Warm feelings!

This bit o’ sunshine and warm, cozy feelings have been brought to you by me.  We could all use a reminder of days when the wind chill wasn’t around zero degrees.  This picture was taken at Oak Openings Metro Park maybe a couple of years ago standing at the base of the tree’s trunk.  Later that autumn we were walking through a photography exhibit at another metro park when lo and behold there was my photo hanging in the exhibit!  Well, not exactly mine but some other photographer’s who must have been standing under the same tree on the same day with the same idea for composing a shot.  Here’s the kicker–their photo (mine!) won 3rd place out of the hundreds of others in the exhibit.  Why didn’t I think of entering  this photo??

Since then I’ve printed an 8 x 10 and if I every get around to framing it I’ll hang it in my house.  Maybe I’ll even put up a 3rd 1st place ribbon next to it 😉

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Warm feelings!

  1. Sue Charvat says:

    OOOOOOO! I like the color! 1st prize it is!

    Like

  2. Thanks, Sue. I think I’ll be hiring you as a judge for the next art show I enter;-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

