Art Camp art journal

    In mid December I received this art journal in the mail.  I had all but forgotten I had registered online for their journal project.  This is so cool–they send out this really nice journal, watercolor paper pages and a cover they have already prepared and all they ask is that you complete 2 to 3 pages and pass it on to a friend to work in who passes it on to another friend and so on until it’s complete.  There is a page in the back of the journal to record your name and e-mail, a site to send photos of the journal pages along the way and the address of  “Art Camp for Women” to return the journal when it’s complete.  Your collaborative journal will be on display at the art camp.  Admittedly I have gotten a pretty slow start since it was at the back of my mind over the holidays but I now have almost finished one page spread and am energized to move on to more.

Check out this project at:  www.artcampforwomen.com/journal-project/


About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

