Inner Excavation

I begin…

Started off working in this book over a year ago.  Love the concept; each chapter walks you through explorations beginning with an “I” phrase–I begin, I am, etc.  There are tasks in each of three areas:  photography, writing poetry and mixed media.  This is the inside cover of the journal I am keeping along with the book.  It is simply a photo of the book “Inner Exploration” by Liz Lamoreux with my “I begin….”  poem pasted over.  One of my earlier posts titled Green Series was from this  journal also.  I hereby resolve to get back to doing more work from this book and posting it here.  Anyone else out there interested in sharing some of their writings or creations inspired by a book you are reading??

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

