Valentine’s Ladies

Lulu May, Edith Rosie, Beulah Louise

 

My Silly 5 class has been keeping me busy with daily worksheets and YES, I’ve been doing lots of drawing. One week into the class and I’ve got a pile of fun drawings–two weeks more to go. So glad I signed up for this class.

These lovely ladies are “one liners” drawings. Put your pen on the paper and draw something in one continuous line. Result=lots of loopy lines and a really funky look. We drew bicycles–lots of them. Today we added to the simple line drawings by making lines thicker in some areas and adding patterns. I chose to do face line drawings instead of the bicycles.

Last year I started (emphasis on started) the 100 faces project from Carla Sonheim’s book, Drawing Lab. I got to number 5 last February, added number 6 about a week ago and TODAY I did numbers 7, 8 and 9! WooHoo! Only 91 left to go!

Actually, these were so fast to do–line drawing was about 30 seconds then all the noodling and playing was so much fun I couldn’t tell how long it took me to have all that fun 🙂

Oh, yes, Happy Valentine’s Day and these ladies are all single and looking for a Valentine!

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
Image | This entry was posted in drawing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Valentine’s Ladies

  1. Hey there, thanks so much for your nice comment on my blog. In answer to your question about the little village stamp, no I wish I could say I had made it myself, but it came as a set with a few other border type stamps. Can’t remember the maker though! And I had to giggle when I saw this post today, because I too have been making these one liner faces on the side. It’s so addicting. I love adding the detail with the black thin markers here and there. I too love this class!

    Like

Leave a Reply

