A lion, a frog and a chicken walk into a bar…..

Lio-fro-icken!

We are two weeks through our online class and I am enjoying it thoroughly–it makes me sad that only one week more of silly worksheets will be coming my way.  This assignment asked you to combine 3 different animals into one–chicken tail feathers, frog body and lion head.  SO MUCH FUN!  The little guys at the bottom were just examples of animal details (scales, claws, feathers, etc.) that you could use in your drawing.  I turned them into their own little strange creatures.  They’re joining the Lio-fro-icken at the bar, I guess!

Can anyone finish the joke for me?  Leave a comment if you have an idea:  A lion, a frog and a chicken walk into a bar…….

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in drawing, mixed media art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A lion, a frog and a chicken walk into a bar…..

  1. …and the bartender says, “Is this some kind of a joke?”

    Or, “Sorry we don’t serve wild game in here.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

