The earth laughs in flowers….

Haven’t been doing much in my studio lately.  This is what is taking up all my spare time–the garden!  Tons and tons of weeds to be pulled and due to recent surgery on my left hand I’ve been doing it one-handed.  So slow but its starting to look presentable.  This is a creative pursuit as I transplant, trim and plan changes in how the garden areas are arranged.  It’s like a giant painting and my yard is the canvas 🙂

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
Image | This entry was posted in nature, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The earth laughs in flowers….

  1. Beautiful flowers! You can come over and help design mine. I’ve actually finally have a plan for our patio.

    Like

  2. Carolyn Dube says:

    Sorry about your hand and the weeds. There are so many fabulous flowers here! Just a thought though- if you let the weeds go long enough some will bloom and those you don’t have to pull out…I have some very nice little purple ones that are weeds but they bloom so I keep them!

    Like

    • Yes, I have some of those also. They are nice surprises but I also have lots of zombie, plant eating, take over the universe type weeds and vines (we back up to a creek with some nasty thorny stuff and poisen ivy so I try to keep it at bay)! Thanks for your comment. I enjoy reading your blog–congrats on your article in CPS and being included in the Studios magazine–very nice!

      Like

Leave a Reply

