Long Summer

before

after

after x 2

I can’t believe it has been more than 2 months since I’ve visited my own blog.  The time has flown by and has been filled with 2 trips to Tennessee, 2 weeks of running Camp Grandma and trying to get used to being retired.  I’m finally at the point where I don’t feel like I have to cram my to-do list into every day just because its a day off….because, frankly, almost every day is a day off now 🙂  Although not in the “art” category, I have been doing some painting.  In addition to spray painting some outdoor furniture I repainted these old pieces and love the way they turned out.

Got my instructions from a blog called “Just a Girl” which is worth a visit for all beautiful home projects she has done.

Hope to be back soon with some more “artistic” endeavors.  Hope you all have had a wonderfully creative summer and are looking forward to so much more in the fall 🙂

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in around the house, blogs I like, furniture painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Long Summer

  1. You are a busy woman. Good job on the refinishing project.

    Like

Leave a Reply

