Random Rambling

I ♥ Randomness

  1. Following the journal page prompt “randomness” I started with drawing meandering lines diagonally across the pages.  Then I used H2O pencils to shade under each of the lines.  Next step was to pick some random collage to glue in–first image you come across that catches your eye.  Glue it in without a plan or preconceived idea of where you’re going with that.  First one was the horse head in the upper left corner.  Just start writing–responding to what you like about the image.  Doodle a little, come back to the page later with another random image, make a list, etc.  I love journaling this way!  No pressure .  Page is finished when its finished.  I liked the empty area at the top of the pages so I left it that way except for the phrase, “this space left intentionally blank!”
About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in art journaling, mixed media art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

