Get Out and Play!

Get out and play!

Get out and play!

My prompt for this week was “Get out and play”.  So I did.  I just had fun drawing the leaves first then the pages needed a little something more so I collaged circles I cut out freehand from a catalog.  Used marker and watercolor for the background and to color the leaves and a black marker to outline the circles making up the flowers to make them stand out.  A little journaling about how I’ve been playing and plans for playing in the future and……WA–LAA…..a shiny, happy journal page about the joys of playing!  What do you do to “get out and play”?

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in art journaling, mixed media art, watercolor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Get Out and Play!

  1. Terrific prompt, I love the leaves!
    Get out and play…sometimes I feel like I’m playing all day long, and I should get out and work, lol. I love to take the kidlets to the park or the lake and take lots of snapshots of them. And I love to chase them in the snow.
    xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

