What am I saying?

Something about doors or windows in art that really attracts me!  Outside looking in–Inside  looking out–Welcome, c’mon in–Keep out!  Those symbols can have so many different meanings.  It may be that they evoke all those feelings at once.   I’m noticing that on this journal page hands are offering a blossom (sharing) while there is a closed-door as a focal point (outside looking in).

It’s interesting to grab your images quickly and collage without giving much thought to what you want to say.  I like just picking the images that appeal to me and trusting that my sub-conscious knows what it’s doing!  Anyways, I’m having fun with it 🙂

P.S.  I put a welcome mat outside the door 🙂

Open with care!

Open with care!

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in art journaling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What am I saying?

  1. lulu0201 says:

    I agree Marge! There’s something so appealing about windows and doors. Perhaps it’s the mystery of what lies beyond. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

