Giraffe, where are you?

Y.E.L.L.O.W.   Number 3 in my rainbow collage series.  I start most of the collages by gathering into a pile any papers that I think might “fit” in with the theme.  A lot of these are magazine bits (I keep anything from mags that strikes my fancy–patterns, colors and shapes).  Also have some plastic drawers stuffed with things like tea bag envelopes, map bits, sheet music, old postcards, ticket stubs, puzzle pieces, postage stamps–the usual array of cool stuff I squirrel away for just the right place in a collage or a background!

While rummaging through my stash this giraffe caught my eye.  He actually is not yellow but when I think giraffe, I think yellow…..and brown, of course.  He’s peeking into the space to say “hello”.   On a whim I added some yellow rice paper cut into giraffe spots around him to help him feel at home and give him a bit of camouflage.

Camouflage

Camouflage

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in mixed media art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Giraffe, where are you?

  1. pevaeva says:

    This made me think of Marius.

    Like

Leave a Reply

