Lovin’ Green

Zen

Zen

Green is my color to relax in, to drift to sleep in, to dream in.  If I could only see one color I would choose green, besides it looks great with black and white.   No wonder my favorite place to be is out in the woods among the trees and ferns and mosses.

What color makes you feel this way?  What feelings do you associate with your favorite color?

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in mixed media art, nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lovin’ Green

  1. I know this sounds weird, but my favorite color is brown in most any shade! For some reason I find it calming and comforting.

    Like

  2. Interesting observation! Once I thought about that I realized what we are surrounded by in shades of brown; a warm cup of coffee or tea, a hearty loaf of bread, all the woods from tree bark and branches to our well-loved furniture. If you still do or used to as a child like to dig in the dirt you know that rich feel of the soil on your hands and that wonderful earthy smell that can make you feel like one with all of nature. Excellent choice!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

