I’d Rather Be Blue…

I’d rather be blue thinking of you, I’d rather be blue without you, than happy with somebody with somebody new…..ta-da…dada…da.  That song streams through my head whenever I think of blue too much, so I was singing it to myself making this latest BLUE collage.  In case it’s not familiar it’s from Funny Girl and Barbra Streisand sings it.

Mosaic was what I was thinking when I put this together.  I think this is my favorite of the rainbow series so far.  Don’t be blue today–go get some sunshine 🙂

"wretched refuse"

“wretched refuse”

P. S. “wretched refuse” is a phrase from the poem The New Colossus by Emma Lazarus which is inscribed at the base of the Statue of Liberty.

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in mixed media art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

