Indigo and Violet

The last two of my “rainbow series, 5/week collages”.  I thought indigo would be a boring collage but it turned out to be one of my favorites to make.  I divided my 8 x 8 into a grid and found collage bits to fit into all the spaces.  It turned out to be my own little treasure hunt!

Violet was a quick project.  It was harder to find much collage fodder in that color.  But it was a great excuse to use some of those interesting stamps.  It makes me thirsty for grape juice!!  Is that weird?

Indigo

Indigo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tea in the Garden

Tea in the Garden

 

 

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in mixed media art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Indigo and Violet

  1. I love how you’ve used the postage stamps!

    Like

  2. I love the indigo collage: like the idea of the grid.
    And I can imagine the grape juice thirst for the other one. Haha.
    I am enjoying seeing your collages very much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

