Mini-Mandalas

Have another 5/week collage set to post but first I wanted to sneak in these little mandalas I’ve been doing as a daily meditation.  I cut white card stock into 3 inch squares and used a Sharpie ultra fine to draw my mandala.  My inspiration came from a short YouTube video–“How to grow a Mandala”.  Thinking I may do these daily during lent but……we’ll see–already rethinking my commitment to the 5/week 8 inch collages!!

Image


About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in drawing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mini-Mandalas

  1. Elise says:

    I love your designs! I really want to look up that video now!

    Like

  2. Thanks, Elise! I have been doing one a day–very meditative 🙂

    Like

  3. Awesome doodles! So often when I sit down with a pen to just doodle my mind goes blank :/ I might have to give a mandala a try!

    Like

  4. drawdoodle says:

    These are so cool!! Do you color them in?

    Like

    • I haven’t yet. I may try that later. Maybe do one I intend to color and leave lots of interesting shapes to fill in. I’m up to about 16 of these but have not done any in a while. I’ve been cranking out postcards like mad for several Mail Art exchanges I’m joining in on. Thanks for commenting–I love visiting your site!

      Like

Leave a Reply

