Layered Goodness!

Four more cards ready to go.  This week’s swap is “transparent layers” and, boy, did I have fun playing with this.  I started out with some transparent watercolor washes on paper, added a few stamp images then a layer of tissue paper with the gray dots.  The rest was creating with various transparent papers; tissue, rice paper, white and colors.  I stamped a few images on tissue and used a little watercolor to enhance them plus I added some transparent watercolor here and there.  On one postcard I added washi tape but my favorite layer is the musical notes packing tape transfer I made.  So easy to do and it came out well!

MMSA transparent layers postcard swap

MMSA transparent layers postcard swap

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in mixed media art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Layered Goodness!

  1. Love! They look 3D!

    Like

  2. Thank you! It was fun experimenting with the layers.

    Like

  3. deby says:

    What a great way to start spring! Love them:)

    Like

  4. I love all the layers. The flowers are very cool.

    Like

Leave a Reply

