Tiny Accordion Book

Inspired by Tammy at Daisy Yellow I tried one of her fun little accordion books.  You can cut 3 books out of one file folder.  The little books measure about 2.5 by 4 inches when they’re closed and there are six small collage spaces on the front and on the back.  Love her attitude about random collage and not over-thinking what you’re doing.  Makes it more about the process and the joy of creating.

Not the best pictures–just a quick look at the collage fun I’ve been having!  Head on over to Tammy’s site for an instructional video and several other cool projects in her Tangent series. pop over to Vimeo

Side #1 of my little accordion book.

Side #1 of my little accordion book.

 

Side #2 of my little accordion book.

Side #2 of my little accordion book.

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in blogs I like, bookmaking, mixed media art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tiny Accordion Book

  1. Nice to see you are creating again!

    Like

  2. Sue Maher says:

    They’re great fun aren’t they! Lovely seeing yours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

