Riding Back to My Blog

Hoping to hop on this bicycle and ride back into the blog world after being absent for a very lo-o-o-ong time.  This little contour drawing was embellished with a bit of extra marker and watercolor.  It was one of my index card a day (ICAD) from the Daisy Yellow challenge in June and July.  Although I’ve attempted this for several years this is the first year I’ve actually completed all 61 cards plus some–yea, me!!

Now to get busy re-learning how to use all the features of WordPress….and creating more art, of course!

image

Playing with a one liner drawing of a bicycle .

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in drawing, mixed media art, watercolor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Riding Back to My Blog

  1. Nice one! And good for you for getting into art making again. Hoping to see more of it soon. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks, Corinne. I do love seeing your creations online and you’re quite an inspiration to me. Still clearing cobwebs away from the blog and my path to creativity but as the saying goes “enjoy the journey!”

    Like

  3. Welcome back to the blogging world. You have been missed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

