Please Mr. Postman……

my last set of postcards for exchanging.025 026 027 028 029 030 031

My mailbox has been boring for a while–feeling the need to join in on another postcard exchange.  These seven were one’s I created and mailed earlier in May.  There was no particular theme so they are kind of all over the place.  No theme has its advantages because it allows you to create what’s running through your mind at the time.  On the other hand exchanges with a theme such as a particular color or subject push you to expand upon an idea.  Brainstorming for an original way to present an idea is a great way to stretch those creative muscles!

I’ve only got a handful of days to come up with some postcards for “the eyes have it” exchange over at Mail Me Some Art.

http://mailmesomeart.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default. 

I’d better get busy creating!

About artsynaturenut

I'm a creative warrior constantly fighting my battle with my muse against that nasty critic. I love to paint and do mixed media work either on the canvas or with art journals. I'll dabble in just about everything--bookmaking, photography, writing, etc. and get excited about combining them. Hence the mixed media!
This entry was posted in mixed media art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Please Mr. Postman……

  1. Tina W. says:

    They are all lovely but I particularly like the one about making gin…

    Like

  2. lulu0201 says:

    I love these Margie! And I love the lemon one too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment